faves, Uncategorized

April Faves :)

I’ve decided to make a post at the end of each month, or at the beginning of a month (it’s the 9th but it’s ok) recapping what my favorite products, foods, whatever were. I usually enjoy seeing what things other people are using so hopefully this will be interesting! I’m also the senior editor for an online magazine called Her Campus. Every few months or so we get a package with new makeup, wellness and accessory products to try out– so, I will probably be mentioning those on here as well.

Here are my 8 faves (8 is my lucky number so I thought that would be a good amount):

  1. Naked Skin One & Done Foundation (Urban Decay)

Master_nakedoneanddone

I am so in love with this foundation for a few reasons: it’s light, the coverage is minimum (which I prefer), and it does not dry out my skin. I’m ridiculously pale, so I have to be careful when choosing foundations. They sometimes have a tendency to be way too dark or oxidize and make me look like a cheeto ball. I have the lightest shade that they have and the coverage is great. Since the sun has been coming out a bit, my skin has gotten a tiny bit darker. I mixed it with a darker Clinique foundation and it still looked flawless.

2.  Paqui Chips

verde

I am such a chip girl. I love salty snacks so I’m always on the lookout for new chips to try.  I’m not sure if this is going to make sense… but these chips are like Doritos on steroids; they are turned up at least ten notches with the flavoring. They have a lime flavor that is similar to cool ranch and a nacho cheese one that’s obviously like the Dorito nacho cheese. Something about these chips just taste SO much better. I also like them because they come in a medium-smallerish size bag. So, when I eat them in like 2 days– I don’t feel too bad. They are non-GMO, taste fresh and the name Paqui means “to be happy.”

3. MAC: Pure Zen

2648566

I found this lipstick on accident. When I went into the store I was looking for a lipstick called “Shy Shine.” However, it wasn’t in stock so I asked one of the employees if they could suggest something similar. They gave me Pure Zen, I looked at it for a second and then bought it because I was in a rush. This lipstick is NOWHERE near the Shy Shine shade, but I still love it. It’s kind of like a peachy, light and creamy shade. It’s a perfect color for spring and summer. And with my pale skin, it’s a win.

4. Minimalisitc by Essie

minimalistic

I’ve had this nail polish shade for a long time. But, I haven’t really used it until recently. My mom is an actual Essie nail polish hoarder, so I’m pretty sure I took this from her. One of my favorite past times at school is giving myself a manicure. It’s a good 20-minute thing where I can just zone out, paint my nails and watch some reality TV. This color is a pinkish-purple and reminds me of light pink peony.

5. Rimmel London Bronzer

NaturalBronzer_PRODUCT-US

Being pale, I have to be SUPER careful when it comes to using bronzers. Usually I don’t even bother buying them. But, I got this one for free from Her Campus. So, why not?  I like this because it’s light and looks like I don’t even have anything on. I’m not sure if it’s supposed to be like that, but I can notice a difference. I just put it in those contour areas (below cheek bone, sides of nose and top of forehead). I have the Lorac Pro contour kit, but I usually only where that when I go out at night. This bronzer is the perfect thing to wear during the day.

6. Nature Valley Cranberry & Pomegranate Bars

NatureValley_FruitNutBar_CranberryPomegranate

Before I go to class I hardly ever eat breakfast AND I always regret not having something. I’ve been grabbing these before class and they keep me satisfied until I go home for lunch. I am such a sucker for anything with berries and dark chocolate. When I saw these, I had to have them. I like them because they’re sweet, but not too sweet. They also taste like they aren’t a candy bar (compared to some other Nature Valley ones), and actually are similar to how a KIND bar tastes (but A LOT cheaper).

7. Perfectly Posh 911 Moisture

ff4040-1_1

If you haven’t heard of Perfectly Posh, you need to Google it right now! This brand is cute and everything I’ve been looking for in life. I went to a Perfectly Posh party a few weeks ago and fell in love with all of their products. At the end of the party, I got a bag full of tons of samples. One of the samples was the 911 Moisture. Let me tell you, I squeezed out every single last drop from that tiny packet and made it last for at least a week! The smell is fresh and clean, it’s incredibly light and does not feel oily at all. I also love it because it’s made from all organic, natural products. I usually put it on right after I wash my face in the morning and let it sit for at least 2 minutes. It’s caffeinated makes my skin look a little bit more alive (at least I think so).

8. Mario Badescu Facial Spray

0018824_facial-spray-with-aloe-herbs-and-rosewater

I’ve seen beauty bloggers and YouTubers obsess over this facial spray. So, when I saw it in Urban Outfitters for only 7 dollars, I just had to try it out. The smell of roses is one of my top three favorite scents. I have an essential oil diffuser in my room and 9/10 times I am using my rose essential oil. This spray feels refreshing and smells amazing. I spray it in my hair and skin and can feel it hydrating immediately. It’s also a makeup setting spray! I can’t wait to keep this in my purse and use it in hot, sweaty and (most of the time) smelly NYC this summer.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

